SA 54/4; Klaasen, Miller build steady partnership

South Africa vs Australia World Cup 2023 Semi Final Toss: South Africa win, and skipper Temba Bavuma elects to bat. Both teams make changes to their lineups – South Africa bringing in Tabraiz Shamsi for Lungi Ngidi and Australia replacing Marcus Stonis and Sean Abbott with Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc.

South Africa vs Australia LIVE Score, World Cup 2023 Semi Final: South Africa will face Australia in the second semi-final of the Cricket World Cup 2023 and the winner of the match will face India in the final on November 19. The second semi-final will be held on November 16, Thursday, at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. India reached the final with a 70-run win over New Zealand in the first semi-final played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Rain may play spoilsport in today’s match in Kolkata as there is a 43% chance of rain. Also, overcast conditions are expected during the day. The semi-finals have a booked day and the game could be finished tomorrow as well but rain is also forecast for Friday. Should the match be abandoned, South Africa will reach the final by finishing ahead of Australia in the points table.

If the match takes place, we can expect a thrilling competition as with Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, David Warner, and Travis Head, the competition will feature some of the best attacking batters.

South African captain Temba Bavuma is a doubt for the crucial clash with a hamstring issue but is expected to play.

“I feel fine. It’s obviously not 100%, so this day becomes important. I am confident, but it is not a unilateral decision,” said Bavuma.

Meanwhile, Australian captain Pat Cummins has played down any comparisons between the upcoming game and the 1999 classic.

“No, really. None of our players were playing. So you probably can’t infer too much from that team. But it’s part of Australian cricket folklore and history,” Cummins said.

South Africa vs Australia Lineups:

South Africa: Quinton de Kock(wk), Temba Bavuma(c), Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Gerald Coetzee, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Australia: Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis(wk), Pat Cummins(c), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – at The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Read original article here

Leave a Comment