Pakistani Players Did Not Get Salary For Four Months From Pakistan Cricket Board And Player Threatening To Boycott Sponsorship Report

Pakistan Cricket Team Player : Even before the One Day World Cup, the Pakistan Cricket Board is faced with a big crisis. According to reports, the players of the Pakistan team have not received their salaries for the past four months. The team’s players are threatening to boycott World Cup promotions and sponsorship logos over non-payment of salaries. This could create a big problem for the PCB before the World Cup.

According to a report by ‘Cricket Pakistan’, Pakistan players have not received their salary or match fee for the past four months. So the players are upset. Earlier reports claimed that there would be a huge increase in the salaries of the Pakistani players, but the new contract is yet to be signed.

A Pakistan team player informed Cricket Pakistan on condition of anonymity. He said, “We are ready to represent Pakistan for free, but the question is why to encourage sponsors who are related to the board. During the World Cup, we will not be associated with ICC’s commercial advertisements.”

Reports say that the players are demanding a share of revenue from the ICC and sponsors. Pakistan Cricket Board will get around 9.8 billion rupees from ICC and sponsors.

Pakistan’s first match in the World Cup on October 6

Pakistan team led by Babar Azam will start the World Cup from October 6. Pakistan’s first match will be against Netherlands. After that, Sri Lanka will play two matches on October 10 and India on October 14.

Naseem Shah out, chance to Hasan Ali

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced 15 players for the World Cup. On September 22, PCB tweeted the names of the players. Naseem Shah will not be able to play in the World Cup due to injury. Asan Ali has also been given a chance. Naseem Shah was injured during the Asia Cup. So he is out of the competition. Three spinners Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz and Usama Mir have also been included in the squad.

Pakistan Squad for ODI World Cup 2023:

Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan, Salman Agha, Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Saud Shakeel, Harris Rauf.

Source link

Leave a Comment