ICC World Cup 2023 | Team India’s World Cup performance so far, schedule and everything – Marathi News | Indian cricket team performance in icc odi world cup history 2 time world champion and 1 time runner up know schedule and squad for 13 th world cup

ICC World Cup 2023 Indian Cricket Team | Team India has won the World Cup under the leadership of 2 legendary captains Kapil Dev and Mahendra Singh Dhoni. But apart from this, how did Team India perform in 10 World Cups?

ICC World Cup 2023 |  Team India's World Cup performance so far, schedule and everything

Mumbai | Host Team India ICC ODI World CupThe first match will be played against Australia. Team India’s first match will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on October 8. Team India is currently at the top position in the ICC ODI rankings. Team India is a strong contender to win the World Cup. Team India is going to play the World Cup under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. Team India has not won a single ICC trophy since 2013. So this year, under the leadership of Rohit, Team India will try hard to win the World Cup.

The World Cup has been organized in India for the first time since 2011. The World Cup 2011 was hosted by Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and India. But this year, for the first time, all the matches in the World Cup will be held in India. A total of 48 matches will be played in 10 venues in 45 days. This is the 13th ODI World Cup. On the occasion of this World Cup, let us know how the performance of Team India has been in the 12 World Cups so far.

The World Cup started in 1975. Since then till now Team India has been able to win the World Cup only 2 times. For once, Team India had to settle for the runner-up position. Team India has lost in semi finals 4 times. So 7 times team India could not even reach the knockout round. Team India has won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011. It also reached the semi-finals in 1987, 1996, 2015 and 2019.

World Cup and Team India’s journey

1975 – Chain round.

1979 – Chain Round.

1983 – World Champion.

1987 – Semi Final.

1992 – (Round Robin).

1996 – Semi Final.

1999 – Super 6.

2003 – Failed in the final against Australia

2007 – Eliminated from the playoffs (huge defeat against Bangladesh)

2011 – After 28 years, the dream of winning the World Cup came true

2015 – The market rose in the semi-finals

2019 – Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s run out against New Zealand and Team India’s pack-up in the semi-finals.

Team India for ICC ODI World Cup 2023 | Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav .

Source link

Leave a Comment