How much will the winner of World Cup final earn?

There was just one more match in the ICC World Cup 2023, with hosts India taking on Australia in the summit clash in Ahmedabad this Sunday.

World Cup 2023: News | Schedule | Results | Points table

It will be a clash between two of the most consistent teams in the World Cup to date; South Africa were going head-to-head with India during the group stage and produced one dominant performance after another until a 243-run thrashing against the Indians in Kolkata.

Related Articles

‘Not even Qudrat Ka Nizam can save us’: Pakistan fans left heartbroken after New Zealand almost into World Cup semi-finals

Even Qudrat Ka Nizam cannot save us

World Cup 2023: How rain can play party-pooper for New Zealand and help Pakistan in semi-final qualification

Australia got off to a slow start with back-to-back wins, but have since made a remarkable comeback by registering eight straight wins. And India, destroyed anything that came in its path, won the nine games in the group stage before giving New Zealand a 70-run defeat in the first semi-final in Mumbai.

Although South Africa had beaten Australia in Lucknow during the group stage and finished higher than the five-time champions in the points table, they ended up on the losing side in the second semi-final in Kolkata, losing by three their wicket. despite a commendable comeback with both bat and ball.

As a result, Australia entered the World Cup final for the eighth time in 13 editions and the Proteas’ woes in the World Cup semi-finals continued with another heartbreaking loss.

India and Australia will now lock horns at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday in the 2003 final in Johannesburg. However, while only one team will walk away with the glittering trophy in their hands, there will be something for everyone — and not just the champions and runners-up — as far as the prize money for the Cup is concerned. Earth. in question.

How much will ICC World Cup 2023 champions earn?

The prize money for the 13th edition of the ICC World Cup was announced two weeks before the opening match between England and New Zealand in Ahmedabad, the venue also to host the final match.

The ICC has allocated a total prize fund of US$ 10 million, which will be distributed as follows:

Winner: $4 million

Second place: $2 million

Losing semi-finals: $800,000 (per team)

Elimination of teams after group stage: $100,000 (per team)

Winner of all group stage games: $40,000 (per game)

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – at The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Read original article here

Leave a Comment