Virat Kohli; India Vs Australia Rajkot ODI LIVE Score Update: Shubman Gill Rohit Sharma | KL Rahul | Third blow to Australia, Siraj sent Smith to the pavilion

RajkotA minute ago

The third match of the India-Australia ODI series is being played at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot. Australia won the toss and chose to bat.

The team has scored 242 runs for three wickets in 31.3 overs. Marnus Labuschagne is at the crease.

Steve Smith was out after scoring 74 runs. He was made LBW by Mohammad Siraj. Earlier, Kuldeep Yadav dismissed Mitchell Marsh (96 runs), Prasidh Krishna showed the way to David Warner (56 runs).

See the scorecard of India-Australia third ODI

Steve Smith out after scoring 30th fifty, completed 5 thousand runs
Steve Smith was out after scoring the 30th half century of his ODI career. Smith scored 74 runs on 61 balls. He also completed 5 thousand runs in ODI.

Marsh became victim of nerves-90, out after making 96
Australian opener Mitchell Marsh became a victim of nerves-90. He was out on 96 runs. Marsh scored the 17th half century of his ODI career. He scored runs on 84 balls at a strike rate of 114.29. Marsh’s innings included 13 fours and 3 sixes.

Marsh-Smith’s century partnership
Mitchell Marsh and Steve Smith made a century partnership for the second wicket. The pair made a partnership of 137 runs on 119 balls.

Warner completed his 31st fifty by hitting a six.
Opener David Warner scored the 31st fifty of his ODI career. He completed his half century with six. He was out after scoring 56 runs on 34 balls. He scored runs with the help of 6 fours and 4 sixes at a strike rate of 164.71.

Warner-Marsh’s explosive start
Openers David Warner and Mitchell Marsh gave an explosive start to the Australian team after winning the toss and coming to bat. The team made an opening partnership of 78 runs on 49 balls. This partnership was broken by Prasidh Krishna by dismissing Warner.

Australia’s wickets fell like this

  • First: David Warner- 56 runs: Prasidh Krishna got caught by wicketkeeper KL Rahul on the first ball of the 9th over. Wanted to play a scoop by crossing the length ball of the middle stump, the ball went with the edge into the gloves of the wicketkeeper.
  • Second: Mitchell Marsh- 96 runs: Kuldeep Yadav got caught by Prasidh Krishna on the last ball of the 28th over. Cut Kuldeep’s short length ball and was caught out by Krishna on the 33 yard circle.
  • Third: Steve Smith- 74 runs: Mohammad Siraj made Steve Smith LBW on the third ball of the 32nd over. Smith wanted to drive the ball coming in from a good length, but could not sense the swing of the ball and the ball hit the pad.

Maxwell-Starc is back, Rohit, Kohli, Bumrah, Kuldeep are also playing from India. Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc have returned in the Australian team of the last ODI, while captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav are in the Indian team. Are playing.

Indian selectors had given rest to 5 senior players of the team in the first two matches before the World Cup. Today Gill, Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel and Shardul Thakur are not playing.

Australia won the toss and decided to bat.

Ishan Kishan is ill, 4 state players will field
BCCI has informed that Ishan Kishan was not available for the third ODI due to illness. Additionally, four local state players (Dharmendra Jadeja, Prerak Mankad, Vishwaraj Jadeja and Harvik Desai) will accompany the team for drinks and fielding throughout the match.

Playing-11 of both the teams

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Mitchell Marsh, David Warner, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Mitchell Starc, Tanvir Sengha and Josh Hazlewood.

India has a chance to clean sweep Australia for the first time
India is leading 2-0 in the three-match series. Team India has a chance to clean sweep the ODI series against Australia. The Indian team has not been able to clean sweep the Kangaroos in this format. In 2011, a series was won 1–0, but the remaining two matches of that series were washed out in rain.

Source link

Leave a Comment