Indian Squad for Australia Series: Indian team announced for Australia Series, Rohit-Kohli rested, KL Rahul becomes captain – Indian Squad announced for Australia Series KL Rahul Captain rohit sharma virat kohli india vs australia odi series before world cup 2023 tspo

Indian Squad for Australia Series: The Indian cricket team won the title of Asia Cup 2023 in a very spectacular manner. He bowled out Sri Lanka for 50 runs. After this, won the final and title by 10 wickets. Now the Indian team has to play a 3-match ODI series against Australia at home.

After this series, the Indian team has to play ODI World Cup 2023 in its own home. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has already announced its 15-member team for the World Cup. Now BCCI has also announced its team for the series against Australia.

Rohit-Kohli and Pandya rested

related news

The BCCI Selection Committee has rested captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, spinner Kuldeep Yadav and all-rounder Hardik Pandya in the first 2 matches of the Australian series. KL Rahul has been given command in his place. While Jadeja has been made the vice-captain. Also, experienced off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, Washington Sundar and fast bowler Prasidh Krishna have returned to the Indian team.

Indian team for the first two ODIs of the series:

KL Rahul (captain, wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and the famous Krishna.

Rohit-Kohli-Pandya will return in the third match

BCCI announced a 15-member team for the first two matches. Whereas a 17-member team has been declared for the last and third match. Rohit, Kohli, Pandya and Kuldeep have returned in this. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Tilak Verma also got a chance in the first two matches. But he has been left out of the last match. Ashwin and Sundar have been retained in the third match.

Indian team for the third and last match of the series:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (recovering from injury) ), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj.

First match against Australia on 22 September

The first match of the three-match ODI series between India and Australia will be played in Mohali on 22 September. The second ODI match will be held in Indore on 24th September. After this, the last match of the series will be played in Rajkot on 27th September.

After the ODI series, the Indian team will play the World Cup. The first match of the Indian team in the World Cup will be against Australia on October 8 at the Chennai ground. The final match of the World Cup will be played on 19 November in Ahmedabad.

Schedule of India-Australia ODI series:

1st ODI – 22 September – Mohali
Second ODI – 24 September – Indore
3rd ODI – 27 September – Rajkot

Australian team announced for ODI series

The Australian team for this ODI series against India has already been announced. The 18-member Australian team will be captained by Pat Cummins, who was out of the South Africa tour due to injury. Travis Head has also not got a place in the team.

Head suffered a fracture in his left hand during the fourth ODI against South Africa. Opener Matthew Short has got a place in the squad in place of Head. Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith and Mitchell Starc have returned to the Kangaroo team. These three players were also out of the South African tour due to injury.

Australian team for ODI series:

Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matthew Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis. , David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Source link

Leave a Comment