India vs Australia Series: These 2 Indian bowlers spit fire against Australia… Chance to make a record in the series – Most Wickets Record in India vs Australia ODI Series mohammed shami ravindra jadeja stats ind vs aus series tspo

India vs Australia Series: After winning the Asia Cup 2023 title, the Indian team is now ready to play an ODI series against Australia at home. The teams of both the countries have been announced for this three-match ODI series. The first match will be played on 22 September in Mohali.

In the recently held Asia Cup, Indian fast bowler Mohammad Siraj bowled with fire. Especially in the final, he took 6 wickets for 21 runs and on the basis of this performance he single-handedly restricted Sri Lanka to 50 runs.

Shami-Jadeja were brilliant in the current team

But if we look at the records of the ODI matches played against Australia so far, pacer Mohammed Shami and spinner Ravindra Jadeja are seen at the forefront among the current Indian bowlers. Whenever these two are against the Kangaroo team, they break the opposition team with their sharp bowling.

Shami has so far played 22 ODI matches against Australia, in which he has taken 32 wickets in 21 innings. Whereas Jadeja has taken 30 wickets in 36 innings of 39 matches. Shami’s average against Australia has been 34.71 and Jadeja’s has been 58.66.

If seen overall, former legend Kapil Dev has taken the most wickets in ODI matches against Australia. He had taken 45 wickets in 41 matches. At second place is former fast bowler Ajit Agarkar, who took 36 wickets in 21 matches. In such a situation, Shami and Jadeja will have a chance to leave Agarkar behind.

Ravindra Jadeja

Indian wicket taker in ODI against Australia

Kapil Dev – 45 wickets
Ajit Agarkar – 36 wickets
Javagal Srinath – 33 wickets
Harbhajan Singh – 32 wickets
Mohammed Shami – 32 wickets
Anil Kumble – 31 wickets
Irfan Pathan – 31 wickets
Ravindra Jadeja – 30 wickets

Indian team for the series against Australia:

Team for first 2 matches: KL Rahul (captain, wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and the famous Krishna.

Team for the third match: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (recovering from injury) ), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj.

Australian team for ODI series:

Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matthew Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis. , David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Schedule of India-Australia ODI series:

1st ODI – 22 September – Mohali
Second ODI – 24 September – Indore
3rd ODI – 27 September – Rajkot

Source link

Leave a Comment