Central Election Committee meeting in the evening in Delhi. A list of 40 to 50 candidates may be released sometime; Names of MPs also possible

Jaipur/New DelhiOne hour ago

PM Narendra Modi, BJP National President JP Nadda and leaders of Rajasthan were present in the Central Election Committee meeting.

BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting was held on the night of Sunday 1 October regarding Rajasthan Assembly elections. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah were present in the meeting held under the chairmanship of BJP national president JP Nadda.

After discussing the first list of BJP in the meeting, the final approval was given. Names of 40 to 50 candidates have been finalized in the meeting. This list can be released any time now. In this, MPs can also contest elections.

In the meeting, State President CP Joshi, Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathore, former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Kailash Chaudhary, Bhupendra Yadav, State in-charge Arun Singh, Co-in-charge Vijaya Rahatkar, State Organization General Secretary Chandrashekhar, Deputy Leader of Opposition Satish Poonia, Om Mathur. joined in.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi had reached BJP headquarters to attend the CEC meeting. National President JP Nadda welcomed him.

Earlier, a series of meetings had been going on in Delhi since morning. A gathering of leaders of Rajasthan was being held at the residence of Union Minister and state election in-charge Prahlad Joshi. State President CP Joshi, Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathod, former Chief Minister Vasundhara, in-charge Arun Singh and co-in-charge Vijaya Rahatkar were also present in the meeting.

After this all these leaders also met Nadda. Here the names of the first list were finalized. The first list to be finalized from here was kept in CEC.

Rajasthan leaders greeting BJP national president JP Nadda on reaching BJP headquarters.

Leaders were present in Delhi for two days
Rajasthan leaders were present in Delhi for two days regarding the meeting. State President Joshi, former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, Leader of Opposition Rathore had reached Delhi on September 30 itself. The three leaders had discussed the candidates with different leaders in Delhi.

According to sources, on September 30, Vasundhara had met state election in-charge Prahlad Joshi. After that, CP Joshi and Prahlad Joshi reached the residence of Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla and gave him information about the candidates.

Union Jal Shakti Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat had reached BJP headquarters to attend the CEC meeting.

Different strategy for Rajasthan, divided the state into 7 zones
Before the assembly elections, BJP has divided Rajasthan into 7 regions. Its responsibility has also been entrusted to the leaders of different states. According to party sources, there will be an in-charge in each zone. The remaining leaders will be responsible for strengthening the party’s position in the constituencies of the zone. These leaders will keep updating the zone in-charges and keep the ground situation informed to the party headquarters.

Chhattisgarh in-charge Om Mathur had also arrived to attend the meeting.

Discussion of candidates for 62 seats
In the meeting, candidates for 62 seats were discussed. However, 40 to 50 names were approved. In the first list, BJP can announce candidates for A and D category seats. These are the seats where BJP is strongest and weakest. There are 29 seats in A and 19 seats in D category.

It is possible to announce candidates for these seats first
The 19 weak seats include Dantaramgarh, Sardarpura, Kotputli, Jhunjhunu, Sanchore, Barmer City, Fatehpur, Laxmangarh, Khetri, Nawalgarh, Rajgarh-Laxmangarh, Lalsot, Sikrai, Todabhim, Sapotra, Bari, Vallabhnagar, Bagidaura, and Bassi assembly.

BJP has never lost on these 29 seats in three elections.
BJP has never lost on 29 seats in the last three elections. These seats include Bundi, Kota South, Ladpura, Ramganjmandi, Jhalrapatan, Khanpur, Asind, Bhilwara, Udaipur, Rajsamand, Bikaner East, Ratangarh, Phulera, Vidyadhar Nagar, Malviya Nagar, Alwar City, Ajmer North, Ajmer South, Beawar, Nagaur, Sojat, Pali, Bali, Sursagar, Sanganer, Siwana, Bhinmal and two other assemblies are included.

5 states in which assembly elections are to be held…
Assembly elections are to be held in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram in late 2023. The tenure of the Assembly is ending on 17th December in Mizoram, 3rd January in Chhattisgarh, 6th January in Madhya Pradesh, 14th January in Rajasthan and 16th January in Telangana.

Also read this news related to BJP’s election committee…

BJP’s list released before election announcement in MP-CG

Even before the announcement of assembly elections, BJP has announced candidates for 39 seats in Madhya Pradesh and 21 seats in Chhattisgarh. His relative Vijay Baghel has been fielded against Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel from Patan seat of Chhattisgarh. He is the party’s MP from Durg. Read the full news…

BJP will make MPs contest assembly elections on difficult seats
On the lines of Madhya Pradesh, BJP will make MPs contest elections in Rajasthan also. The MPs of the state, who attended the meeting of the Central Election Committee and Parliamentary Board in Delhi on Sunday, have been asked to be prepared for the assembly elections. Read the full news…

Source link

Leave a Comment