World Cup Warm-up Matches 2023: World Cup Warm-up Matches Will Start From Today, Know When, Where And Whom India Will Face

ICC ODI World Cup Warm-up Matches 2023: The warm-up matches are to be played ahead of the ODI World Cup to be played from October 5, 2023, which starts today (September 29). The first warm-up match will be played between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in Guwahati. A total of three warm-up matches will be played on the first day. The second match will be played between South Africa and Afghanistan in Thiruvananthapuram and the third match between Pakistan and New Zealand in Hyderabad. Team India will play their first warm-up match against England on September 30.

India will face England and Netherlands

India will face England and Netherlands in the warm-up matches. India’s first match will be played on Saturday, September 30 at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. After this, the team’s second match will be against the Netherlands on October 3 at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. The matches will start from 2:00 PM IST.

All teams will play two warm-up matches each.

All 10 teams will play 2-2 warm-up matches before the World Cup. The warm-up matches, which will begin on September 29, will be played till October 3. There will be 3 matches each on the first and last day, 2 matches each on the remaining two days. Three venues including Barsapara Cricket Stadium (Guwahati), Greenfield International Stadium (Thiruvananthapuram) and Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium (Hyderabad) were selected for the warm-up matches.

India made last minute changes

Let us tell you that the Indian team made the last change in the team on September 28, a day before the start of the warm-up matches. Star spinner R Ashwin has replaced all-rounder Akshar Patel in the squad. Akshar could not recover from the injury in time, due to which Ashwin was included in India’s World Cup squad.

World Cup 5 It will start from October

It may be noted that the World Cup will start from October 5. The first match of the tournament will be played between England and New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Team India will play its first match in the tournament against Australia on October 8 in Chennai.

India’s final squad for the World Cup

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj.

Source link

Leave a Comment