How to get Cricket World Cup-2023 tickets? When is the India-Pakistan match?

image source, Getty Images

India is all set to host the ICC Cricket World Cup-2023. 10 countries of the world are participating in this tournament which lasts for 46 days.

When is this match and where will it be played? How to watch the match live? How and where to get tickets? Find out the answers to similar questions.

When will the world cup be played?

5 OctoberThe final match of this tournament will be played on November 19 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Hosts India will play their first match against Australia in Chennai on October 8.

Stadiums in 10 cities have been decided for the 46-day tournament. These stadiums will be in these 9 states. It includes Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Karnataka and West Bengal.

  • Hyderabad – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium
  • Ahmedabad – Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Dharamshala – HPCA Stadium
  • Delhi – Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • Chennai – MA Chindabaram Stadium
  • Lucknow – BRSABV ICana Cricket Stadium
  • Pune – MCA International Stadium
  • Bangalore – M Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium
  • Kolkata – Eden Gardens

Why don’t teams like West Indies and Zimbabwe get a chance?

image source, Getty Images

The two-time world champion team West Indies did not get a chance to play in the World Cup this time. The world winning team of 1975 and 1979 did not make it to the top-8 at first. Later in the World Cup 2023 qualifiers they also faced defeats against teams like Scotland, Netherlands and Zimbabwe.

However, 8 of the 10 teams that were selected for the World Cup qualified directly for the Cup. The World Cup qualifier round was held in June-July this year for the remaining two spots.

10 teams competed in the qualifiers for these two spots. It included Nepal, Sri Lanka, UAE, USA, Netherlands, Zimbabwe, Ireland, Oman, Scotland, West Indies.

These 10 teams were divided into two groups. There was a confrontation between them. And finally Sri Lanka and the Netherlands were classified.

Teams like West Indies and Zimbabwe were very strong at one time. He is out of the tournament this time.

When will India face Pakistan in World Cup 2023?

image source, Getty Images

India and Pakistan will face each other in Ahmedabad on 14th October. India defeated Pakistan in the recently concluded Asia Cup. And by defeating Sri Lanka in the final, India has become the champion of the Asia Cup.

The 15-member Indian team will be captained by Rohit Sharma and vice-captain by Hardik Pandya.

The team will consist of Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraz and Kuldeep Yadav.

The chairman of the selection committee is Ajit Agarkar. Agarkar approved these names after sitting with captain Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid.

Where can I watch Cricket World Cup live?

image source, Getty Images

It can be seen on Star Sports Network in India. It will also be telecast on DD Sports and DD National.

The Cricket World Cup will also be available on digital platforms Disney plus Hotstar. It has already announced that it will be available for free on the Disney Hotstar app.

Where to get tickets to watch the match?

BCCI has partnered with BookMyShow to sell tickets for this cricket tournament. Distribution of tickets will start from 25th August itself.

Tickets for Semi-Finals and Finals can be booked now. You can also buy tickets from its official website by clicking this link.

Apart from this, tickets can also be purchased at predetermined outlets.

Which team has won the world cup how many times?

image source, Getty Images

A total of 12 ODI World Cups have been played since 1975. Australia has won the most five times. After the first victory in 1987, Australia won successive World Cups in 1999, 2003, 2007. In the year 2015, Australia once again became the world champion.

West Indies and India have won 2 times each. West Indies won the 1975 and 1979 cups. When India won the World Cup in 1983 and then in 2011.

Pakistan, Sri Lanka, England have won the World Cup once.

Where will the World Cup-2027 be played?

The International Cricket Council has already announced that the next World Cup will be played in Africa.

It will be jointly hosted by South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia. This is the first time since 2003 that the World Cup will be played in Africa.

Source link

Leave a Comment